Skip to main content
All CollectionsYour AccountUser Management
Invite clients to your Userback account
Invite clients to your Userback account
Jon avatar
Written by Jon
Updated over a week ago

If you manage web projects on behalf of clients, you may want to invite them to your Userback account.

It's really easy to do and is a great way to keep clients in the loop when it comes to their feedback.


About the Client Role

A key benefit to the client role is that it allows clients to access the feedback in your account, whilst preventing them from accessing any of your project settings.

They can receive email notifications on new feedback, add comments to collaborate directly over feedback, and even resolve comments that are completed.

Importantly, you can restrict the projects that clients have access to, so they'll only ever see the feedback related to their project.


Client Role Permissions

Here's a list of what clients can do in your account and an example of what that looks like:

  • View Feedback

  • Add Comments

  • Resolve Comments

  • Manage Notifications

Userback Client View
Userback client view feedback


​


How to Invite Clients

To invite clients, from your profile, click Workspace Settings followed by Members. Click Invite member.

This will open up a menu to invite other people to your account.

From here, there are 3 simple steps.

  1. Enter your client's email address

  2. Select the Client role

  3. Choose the project/s that you want to invite them

When you are ready, click "Send Invitation". This will send an invitation email to your client with a link to create a username and password for your account.

Userback invite team members

πŸ’‘ Tip: The invitation link expires after 72 hours

πŸ” Plan Availability: All Plans

Learn more about plans and upgrading here.

Did this answer your question?