The final feedback form is used to collect additional information from reporters such as ratings, comments, and attachments and even allow reports to set a priority or assign feedback to a user.

Whilst it cannot be removed completely from the feedback process, it can be customized to remove unwanted fields.

To achieve this and update your widget:

  1. Select your Project followed by settings

  2. Click the Widget menu

  3. Expand the Feedback Form card

  4. Remove the unwanted fields

From here, we also recommend updating the welcome message to say something more instructive such as ‘Click Send to submit your feedback’.

Did this answer your question?