Copying Projects
Jon avatar
Written by Jon
Updated over a week ago

Projects are a great way to keep your feedback organized in Userback.

We recommend using separate projects for each website and client that you manage. This will help you to locate new feedback and respond to customers faster.

The easiest way to create new projects is to copy an existing project and its settings.

Copy an existing project

On the Projects page, locate the project you wish to copy, Click the ellipsis menu, and Select 'Copy'.

Update the project settings

When you copy a project, the widget settings will be copied too. This saves you time in the setup and ensures the new widget looks and functions the same as the existing one.

πŸ“˜Note: Not all project settings can be copied and you will need to update some of the settings.

Go to Project Settings of the newly copied Project

  • Change the Project Name and Description

  • Update the website URL

  • Edit any Categories, Domain Restrictions, Basic Authentication, or Http Header Settings

Once you are happy with the project settings, click "Save Changes".

Update project access

Project access can be updated from within the Workspace settings menu, under the Members tab, from here you can select or unselect projects for each user.

Update notifications

Notifications cannot be copied from an existing project.

To set notifications for the new project, simply go to the Notifications menu and turn on your desired notifications.

Setup integrations

Integrations cannot be copied from an existing project either.

To activate integrations for the new project, simply go to Project Settings > Integrations

And that's it! πŸŽ‰ Your new project is set up and you are now ready to embed the widget code into your website and start collecting feedback.

Did this answer your question?